12-15-2010, 11:18 PM
Today I got a strange email in my spam box. The title is Getting back onto Facebook and the from address is "Facebook" <update+21f7svpbvleg@facebookmail.com>
Here is a partial screen shot of the email.
[attachment=78]
As you can see web of trust had it red flagged to tell me that it is bad. (BTW I highly recommend this add-on). This is the link in the email (for informational purposes only so don't use it!!!!): http:// hempandhair.com/uncountable.html
If you get this email I advise you to delete it immediately. I clicked on it and I got this.
[attachment=79]
This is from the Why was this blocked link:
I thought that this is a site that "fakes" a facebook login page to obtain your login info but apparently it is worse than that. Please heed my advice and if you get this email delete it immediately. Of course if you have concerns about viruses being on your computer we can help. Thank you.
Here is a partial screen shot of the email.
[attachment=78]
As you can see web of trust had it red flagged to tell me that it is bad. (BTW I highly recommend this add-on). This is the link in the email (for informational purposes only so don't use it!!!!): http:// hempandhair.com/uncountable.html
If you get this email I advise you to delete it immediately. I clicked on it and I got this.
[attachment=79]
This is from the Why was this blocked link:
Quote:Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for hempandhair.com
What is the current listing status for hempandhair.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 4 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-12-13, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-12-13.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including 193.33.206.0/.
2 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including shecanseeyou.info/, 178.162.150.0/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS19318 (NJIIX).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, hempandhair.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
I thought that this is a site that "fakes" a facebook login page to obtain your login info but apparently it is worse than that. Please heed my advice and if you get this email delete it immediately. Of course if you have concerns about viruses being on your computer we can help. Thank you.
That however is something that is way beyond the scope of this thread.